1) How can I save money on a Mailparser subscription?
If you are on a monthly plan, your credits will be reset every 30 days. For example, if you are on a Starter plan with 250 credits and have used only 200 credits after 30 days, the number of credits for your account will be reset to 250 again and you will lose 50 credits from the last billing cycle. In that case, looking at your account’s usage history, it may make sense for you to upgrade to an annual plan (When you upgrade before reaching the end of the billing cycle, a prorated amount will be calculated on your invoice). Once on an annual plan, all credits will be assigned to your account at the beginning of the billing cycle, so you can save credits during months when you receive fewer emails and use more credits during busy months! Please note that annual plans are at least 15% less expensive compared to a monthly plans.
Here is an example of my test account with a monthly Starter plan :
- During the past 3 months, I have spent $89.95 but have not used all my assigned credits. In other words, I’ve wasted $38.81 in 3 months.
- From mid-February to mid-March and from mid-March to mid-April, I exceeded the maximum quota (250 credits for the monthly Starter plan) and had to purchase extra credits. If I was on a yearly plan, then I could have used the unused credits from previous months.
- Over a year, I spent $359.4 on my monthly Starter plan which is $60 more expensive than a yearly Starter plan ($299.4). I've excluded how much I paid on extra credits purchased.
Also, SPAM emails can potentially consume credits more than you can imagine. In the Inbox Settings page and within the Email Reception tab, you can define which emails should be accepted or rejected by your inbox.
2) Is it possible for you to not reduce the SPAM emails from my credits?
Mailparser cannot detect which emails are SPAM. But In the Inbox Settings page and within the Email Reception tab, you can define which emails should be accepted or rejected by your inbox.
3) Should I purchase additional credits or upgrade to another plan to save money?
Looking at Usage History in the Subscription page, if you notice that your account exceeds its quota every month, then you have 2 solutions, either to purchase additional credits or upgrade to a higher plan. Remember that price per email drops when you upgrade to a higher plan. For example, in the Monthly Starter plan, the price for parsing one email is equal to $0.1198, while in the Monthly Professional plan, the price for parsing one email drops to $0.0799. Purchasing extra credits is not always the less expensive option. Also if you keep resubscribing to the same plan when your account goes over quota, have a look at a plan next to it, probably it will cost you less if you just upgrade to that higher plan.
For example, if I resubscribe to the Professional plan again during the same month, I'll pay $79,9 which is $19,95 more expensive than upgrading to the Professional Plus plan. Problem is that I may run out of credits again before the end of the month and have to purchase extra credits as well.
4) How credits are assigned to Yearly plans?
With an annual plan, all credits will be assigned to your account at the beginning of the billing cycle, so you can save credits during months when you receive fewer emails and use more credits during busy months!
5) Do I lose unused credits every month?
Yes. If you are on a monthly plan, your credits will be reset every 30 days. For example, if you are on a Starter plan with 250 credits and have used only 200 credits after 30 days, the number of credits for your account will be reset to 250 again and you will lose 50 credits from the last billing cycle.
6) Can I downgrade at any moment?
You can always downgrade to another subscription plan. Please note that changes to the subscription plan will take effect at the end of the billing cycle for the current plan. For example, if you downgrade from Business to Professional Plan and the renewal date for your account is on the 20th day of the month, then still you can use all credits from the Business plan till the 20th of that month.
7) What happens if I upgrade in the middle of the period?
Yes. You don’t need to wait till the end of the billing cycle. When upgrading to a higher plan, you will be upgraded immediately and all credits for the new plan will be assigned to you. A prorated amount related to the remaining time left on your previous plan will be calculated and will be reduced from the price of the new plan.
8) Where can I view and download all invoices?
All past invoices are available on the billing page.
9) Do I need to pay for additional features separately?
Our additional features are available to all yearly subscription plans as well as to all users on the Monthly Business plan and higher. If you are on Monthly Starter, Professional, or Professional Plus plan, then you can purchase these additional features separately within the Purchase Additional Features tab. Subscriptions to Additional Features can be canceled at any time.
10) Can I delete my account and data?
Yes. We are fully GDPR compliant. You can delete your account and data within the Account Settings page. Please note that once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered again.
11) Do I lose data and all configurations in my inboxes if I cancel my account?
If you cancel your account, all your parsing rules, download links and integrations will be kept intact. Canceling an account means that we will stop parsing emails and dispatching extracted data points for you. You can re-subscribe again at any time.
12) How can I cancel additional features?
You can cancel your subscription to additional features at any time. In that case, a prorated amount related to the remaining time on the subscription will be credited to your account.